On April 15, 1971.

On April 15, 1971, “ECM” label released “A.R.C.”, the eight Chick Corea album. It was recorded in January 1971, at “Tonstudio Bauer” in Ludwigsburg, Germany, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Chick Corea– piano
  • David Holland– bass
  • Barry Altschul– drums, percussion
  • Kurt Rapp – engineer
  • B & B Wojirsch – design

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea except where noted.

  1. Nefertiti – Wayne Shorter
  2. Ballad for Tillie – Barry Altschul, Chick Corea, David Holland
  3. R.C.
  4. Vedana – Dave Holland
  5. Thanatos
  6. Games


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.