On April 4, 1998.

On April 4, 1998, “ECM” label released “Points of View”, the first Dave Holland’s Quintet, and eleventh Dave Holland album overall. It was recorded in September 1997, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Dave Holland.


  • Dave Holland- double bass
  • Steve Wilson– soprano and alto saxophone
  • Robin Eubanks- trombone
  • Steve Nelson- vibraphone, marimba
  • Billy Kilson- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Holland except where noted.

  1. The Balance
  2. Mister B.
  3. Bedouin Trail
  4. Metamorphos – Robin Eubanks
  5. Ario
  6. Herbaceous
  7. The Benevolent One – Steve Wilson
  8. :05
  9. Serenade – Steve Nelson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.