John Abercrombie: The Third Quartet

On March 30, 2006, “ECM” label released “The Third Quartet”, the 36th John Abercrombie album. It was recorded in June 2005, at “Avatar Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Abercrombie – guitar
  • Mark Feldman– violin
  • Marc Johnson– double bass
  • Joey Baron– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Abercrombie except where noted.

  1. Banshee
  2. Number 9
  3. Vingt Six
  4. Wishing Bell
  5. Bred
  6. Tres
  7. Round Trip – Ornette Coleman
  8. Epilogue – Bill Evans
  9. Elvin
  10. Fine


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.