Runrig: In Search of Angels

On February 21, 1999, “Ridge” label released “In Search of Angels”, the tenth Runrig album. It was recorded in 1998, at “CaVa Studios” in Glasgow, Scotland, and was produced by Chris Harley.


  • Bruce Guthro: lead vocals
  • Malcolm Jones: guitars, accordion
  • Peter Wishart: keyboards
  • Rory Macdonald: vocals, bass guitar
  • Iain Bayne: drums, percussion
  • Calum Macdonald: percussion

Track listing:

  1. Maymorning
  2. The Message
  3. Rìbhinn Donn (Brown Haired Girl)
  4. Big Sky
  5. Life Is
  6. Dà Mhìle Bliadhna (Two Thousand Years)
  7. This Is Not a Love Song
  8. A Dh’innse na Fìrinn (To Tell You the Truth)
  9. All Things Must Change
  10. Cho Buidhe Is A Bha I Riabh (As Yellow As It Ever Was)
  11. Travelers
  12. In Seaarch of Angels

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.