Spoon: Girls Can Tell

On February 20, 2001, “Merge” and “12 XU” labels released “Girls Can Tell”, the third Spoon studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at Jim Eno’s home studio at Austin, TX, and was produced by Britt Daniel, Jim Eno and Mike McCarthy.


  • Britt Daniel– vocal, guitar, keyboards
  • Joshua Zarbo – bass
  • Jim Eno– drums
  • Conrad Keely – mellotron
  • Laura Phelan – vibraphone
  • Lee Spencer – harpsichord
  • Ames Asbell – viola

Track listing:

All tracks by Britt Daniel except where noted.

  1. Everything Hits at Once
  2. Believing is Art
  3. Me and the bean – John Clayton
  4. Lines in the Suit
  5. The Fitted Shirt
  6. Anything You Want
  7. Take a Walk
  8. 1020 AM
  9. Take the Fifth
  10. This Book is a Movie
  11. Chicago at Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.