The Golden Palominos: A Good Country Mile

On February 21, 2012, Kevn Kinney and The Golden Palominos self – released “A Good Country Mile” album. It was recorded in 2011, at “One East Recording” in New York City, and was produced by Anton Fier.


  • Kevn Kinney– vocals, harmonica, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Aaron Lee Tasjan– acoustic and electric guitar, backing vocals
  • Tony Scherr– acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar
  • Jim Campilongo– guitar
  • Chris Masterson – guitar
  • Leslie Mendelson – piano
  • Jon Cowherd – Hammond organ, piano
  • Andy Hess– bass guitar
  • Anton Fier– drums, percussion, art direction, illustration, design
  • Eleanor Whitmore – violin
  • Lianne Smith – backing vocals
  • Martin Bisi– recording
  • Michael Jung – recording
  • Tony Maimone– recording
  • Yohei Goto – mixing, recording
  • Chris Griffin – recording
  • Scott Hull– mastering
  • Kristy Knight – art direction, illustration, design
  • Jeffery Conn – photography

Track listing:

  1. Never Gonna Change – Jason Isbell
  2. Gotta Move On (Again) – Anton Fier, Kevn Kinney
  3. Challenge – Anton Fier, Kevn Kinney
  4. Hurricane – Kevn Kinney
  5. Wild Dog Moon Pt.2 – Anton Fier, Kevn Kinney
  6. A Good Country Mile – Kevn Kinney
  7. Set in Stone – Anton Fier, Kevn Kinney
  8. Bird – Kevn Kinney
  9. In the Land (Of Things That Used to Be) – Anton Fier, Kavn Kinney
  10. Southwestern State – Jason Ross

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.