Lydia Lunch: Queen of Slam

On February 9, 1980, “ZE” label released “Queen of Siam”, the debut Lydia Lunch album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Blank Tape Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Blank and Lydia Lunch.


  • Lydia Lunch – vocals, guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Dougie Bowne – drums
  • Pat Irwin– backing vocals, instruments, arrangement
  • Robert Quine– guitar
  • Jack Ruby (George Scott III)– bass guitar
  • Billy Ver Planck – arrangements with Billy Ver Planck Orchestra
  • Bob Blank – mixing, recording
  • Michael Zilkha- executive producer
  • George DuBose – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Lydia Lunch, except where noted.

  1. Mechanical Flattery
  2. Gloomy Sunday – Sam M. Lewis, Rezső Seress
  3. Tied and Twist
  4. Spooky – Buddy Buie, James Cobb, Harry Middlebrooks, Jr., Mike Shapiro
  5. Los Banditos
  6. Atomic Bongos – Pat Irwin, Lydia Lunch
  7. Lady Scarface
  8. A Cruise to the Moon
  9. Carnival Fat Man
  10. Knives in the Drain – Grant, Lydia Lunch
  11. Blood of Tin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.