Bob Mould: Sunshine Rock

On February 8, 2019, “Merge” label released “Sunshine Rock”, the 13th Bob Mould album. It was recorded in 2018 at “Tiny Telephone” in Oakland, “Tiny Telephone B” in San Francisco, “Granary Music” in San Francisco and “Granary Music” in Berlin, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould– vocals, guitars, keyboards, percussion, orchestral arrangements
  • Jason Narducy– bass, backing vocals
  • Jon Wurster– drums, percussion
  • Alison Chesley – cello, orchestral score transcriptions
  • Prague TV Orchestra – cellos, violas, violins
  • Paul Martens – transcription consultant
  • Mikel Toms – orchestra conductor
  • Jan Košulič – orchestra engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould, except where noted.

  1. Sunshine Rock
  2. What Do You Want Me to Do
  3. Sunny Love Song
  4. Thirty Dozen Roses
  5. The Final Years
  6. Irrational Poison
  7. I Fought
  8. Sun King
  9. Lost Faith
  10. Camp Sunshine
  11. Send Me a Postcard – Robbie van Leeuwen
  12. Western Sunset

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.