On May 23, 1980.

On May 23, 1980, “Stiff Records” labels released “The Up Escalator”, the fifth Graham Parker and The Rumour album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine.


  • Graham Parker – vocals, guitar
  • Bruce Springsteen- background vocals
  • Nicky Hopkins- acoustic piano
  • Jimmy Maelen- percussion
  • Martin Belmont- guitar
  • Danny Federici- organ
  • Steve Goulding- drums
  • Brinsley Schwarz- guitar, background vocals
  • Peter Wood- synthesizer
  • Andrew Bodnar- bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Parker.

  1. No Holding Back
  2. Devil’s Sidewalk
  3. Stupefaction
  4. Jolie Jolie
  5. Love Without Greed
  6. Endless Night
  7. Paralyzed
  8. Maneuvers
  9. Empty Lives
  10. The Beating of Another Heart


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.