On November 9, 1993.

On November 9, 1993, “Verve” label released “Time Remembered: John McLaughlin Plays Bill Evans”, the ninth John McLaughlin solo album. It was recorded March 1993,  and was produced by John McLaughlin.


  • John McLaughlin– acoustic guitar, mixing supervision, linear notes
  • Alexandre Delfa – acoustic guitar
  • Yan Maresz – acoustic bass
  • Pascal Rabatti – acoustic guitar
  • François Szonyi – acoustic guitar
  • Jean-Philippe Allard – executive producer
  • Paolo Bocchi – assistant engineer
  • Dario Bontempi, Max Costa – engineer
  • Charles French, Jean-Pierre Larcher – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Evans; except where noted.

  1. Prologue
  2. Very Early (Homage to Bill Evans) – Bill Evans, John McLaughlin
  3. Only Child
  4. Waltz for Debby – Bill Evans, Gene Lees
  5. Homage – John McLaughlin
  6. My Bells
  7. Time Remembered
  8. Song for Helen
  9. Turn Out the Stars
  10. We Will Meet Again
  11. Epilogue



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.