On October 21, 1981.

On October 21, 1981, “Arista” label released “Bobby and the Midnites”, the first Bob Weir and Bobby and the Midnites album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Gary Lyons.


  • Bob Weir– vocals, guitar
  • Bobby Cochran– vocals, guitar
  • Matt Kelly– vocals, harmonica
  • Brent Mydland– vocals, keyboards, Hammond B3
  • Alphonso Johnson– vocals, bass guitar
  • Billy Cobham– vocals, drums
  • Gary Lyons, Gregg Mann, Pete Thea, John Cutler, George Marino – mastering
  • John Marlow – lyric supervision
  • Victor Moscoso – art direction
  • Elizabeth Fenimore – photography

Track listing:

  1. Haze – Brent Mydland, Essra Mohawk, Bob Weir, Bobby Cochran, Matthew Kelly
  2. Too Many Losers – Bobby Cochran, Bob Weir
  3. Far Away – Bob Weir, Bobby Cochran, Matthew Kelly
  4. Book of Rules – Alphonso Johnson, Barry Llewellyn
  5. Me, Without You – John Perry Barlow, Alphonso Johnson
  6. Josephine – Bob Weir
  7. (I Want to) Fly Away – John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir
  8. Carry Me – Bob Weir
  9. Festival – Bob Weir

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.