On October 22, 1986.

On October 22, 1986, “Atlantic” label released “Fame and Fortune”, the seventh Bad Company studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “The Sol Berkshire”, and was produced by Keith Olsen.


  • Brian Howe– vocals, saxophone
  • Mick Ralphs– guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Price – bass
  • Simon Kirke– drums
  • Gregg Dechert– keyboards, guitar
  • Mick Jones – mixing, executive producer
  • Stuart Epps, Brian Foraker, Jay Healy – engineer
  • Frank Filipetti – mixing
  • Sid Pryce – technician

Track listing:

  1. Burning Up – Mick Ralph, Mick Jones
  2. This Love – Brian Howe, Andy Andy Fretwell
  3. Fame and Fortune – Mick Ralph
  4. That Girl – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  5. Tell It Like It Is – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  6. Long Walk – Brian Howe, Gregg Dechert
  7. Hold on My Heart – Brian Howe, Gregg Dechert, Mick Jones
  8. Valerie – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  9. When We Made Love – Brian Howe, Simon Kirke, John Bettis
  10. If I’m Sleeping – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke, Gregg Dechert

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.