On August 7, 2011.

On September 7, 2011, “Static Tongues” and “Mom + Pop Music” labels released “Era Extraña”, the second Neon Indian studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at “45 Kalevankatu” in Helsinki, “Tarbox Road Studios” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Alan Palomo and Dave Fridmann.


  • Joshua McWhirter, Jezy Gray – guitar
  • Adam Corbesmeyer – bass
  • Jason Faries – percussion
  • Alan Palomo– arrangements, performer
  • Dave Fridmann– mixing
  • Claudius Mittendorfer – mixing
  • Aaron Brown – album art
  • Ben Chappell – album art
  • Rob Carmichael – design, layout

Track listing:

All tracks Alan Palomo, except where noted.

  1. Heart Attack
  2. Polish Girl
  3. The Blindside Kiss – Alan Palomo, Joshua McWhirter
  4. Hex Girlfriend
  5. Heart Decay
  6. Fallout
  7. Era Extraña
  8. Halogen (I Could Be a Shadow)
  9. Future Sick
  10. Suns Irrupt
  11. Heart Release
  12. Arcade Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.