On July 24, 2007.

On July 24, 2007, “Vapor” label released “The Con”, the fifth Tegan and Sara studio album. It was recorded January – March 2007, in Portland, Oregon, and was produced by Tegan Quin,  Sara Quin and Chris Walla


  • Tegan Quin – guitars, keyboards, piano, vocals
  • Sara Quin – guitars, keyboards, piano, vocals
  • Christopher Walla– guitars, keyboards, organ, shakers, cymbals, tiny guitars, bass
  • Ted Gowans – guitars, keyboards, organ
  • Matt Sharp, Hunter Burgan– bass
  • Kaki King– lap steel, guitar
  • Jason McGerr– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. I Was Married – Sara Quin
  2. Relief Next to Me – Sara Quin
  3. The Con – Tegan Quin
  4. Knife Going In – Sara Quin
  5. Are You Ten Years Ago – Tegan Quin
  6. Back in Your Heart – Sara Quin
  7. Hop a Plane – Tegan Quin
  8. Soil,, Soil – Tegan Quin
  9. Burn Your Life Down – Sara Quin
  10. Nineteen – Tegan Quin
  11. Floorplan – Sara Quin
  12. Like O, Like H – Sara Quin
  13. Dark Come Soon – Tegan Quin
  14. Call it Off – Tegan Quin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.