On March 30, 2007.

On March 30, 2007, “Eleven” label released “Young Modern”, the fifth and the final Silverchair album. It was recorded April – November 2008, at “Seedy Underbelly Studios” in Los Angeles, “Metalworks Studios” Mississauga, Canada, and was produced by Daniel Johns and Nick Launay.


  • Daniel Johns– vocals, guitar
  • Alain Johannes– slide guitar
  • Chris Joannou– bass guitar
  • Ben Gillies– drums
  • Luke Steele– guitar, backing vocals
  • Yonathan Garfias – guitar
  • Michelle Rose – pedal steel guitar
  • Paul Mac– keyboards, programming
  • Matt Appleton – brass
  • Czech Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Elysa Gomez, Nayo Wallace– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Johns, except where noted.

  1. Young Modern Station – Daniel Johns, Julian Hamilton
  2. Straight Lines – Daniel Johns, Julian Hamilton
  3. If You Keep Losing Sleep
  4. Reflections of a Sound
  5. Those Thieving Birds (Part 1) / Strange Behavior / Those Thieving  Birds (Part 2)
  6. The Man That Knew Too Much
  7. Waiting All Day – Daniel Johns, Julian Hamilton
  8. Mind Reader – Daniel Johns, Julian Hamilton
  9. Low
  10. Insomnia
  11. All Across the World

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.