On March 30, 2009.

On March 30, 2009, “Willkommen” label released “The Sleeper”, the debut Leisure Society studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Nick Hemming and Christian Hardy.


  • Nick Hemming – vocals,autoharp, banjo, glockenspiel, guitars, bass guitar, handclapping, mandolin, melodica, pedal steel, percussion, piano sitar, ukulele, engineer, mixing
  • Christian Hardy – vocals, piano, keyboards
  • Johnny Bridgwood – bass
  • Mike Siddell – violin
  • Patrick Brennan Ensemble – mastering
  • The Matt Lloyd Project – sleeve art

Track listing:

All tracks by Nick Hemming.

  1. A Fighting Chance
  2. The Sleeper
  3. The Last of the Melting Snow
  4. A Short Weekend Begins with Longing
  5. We Were Wasted
  6. Save It for Someone Who Cares
  7. The Darkest Place I Know
  8. Are We Happy
  9. Come to Your Senses
  10. A Matter of Time
  11. Love’s Enormous Wings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.