In December 1973.

In December 1973, “Pablo” label released “Virtuoso”, the twenty-eight Joe Pass album. It was recorded on August 28, 1973, at “MGM Recording Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Norman Granz.


  • Joe Pass – guitar

Track listing:

  1. Night and Day – Cole Porter
  2. Stella by Starlight – Ned Washington, Victor Young
  3. Here’s That Rainy Day – Johnny Burke, Jimmy Van Heusen
  4. My Old Flame – Sam Coslow, Arthur Johnston
  5. How High the Moon – Nancy Hamilton, Morgan Lewis
  6. Cherokee – Ray Noble
  7. Sweet Lorraine – Cliff Burwell, Mitchell Parish
  8. Have You Met Miss Jones? – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  9. Round Midnight – Bernie Hanighen, Thelonious Monk, Cootie Williams
  10. All the Things You Are – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern
  11. Blues for Alican – Joe Pass
  12. The Song Is You – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.