Pere Ubu: Dub Housing

On November 17, 1978, “Chrysalis” label released “Dub Housing”, the second Pere Ubu studio album. It was recorded August – September 1978, and was produced by Ken Hamann, David Thomas, Tom Herman, Tony Maimone, Allen Ravenstein and Scott Krauss. “Trouser Press” described the album as one of the most important post-punk recordings.


  • David Thomas– vocals, organ, EQ mastering
  • Tom Herman – guitar, bass, organ
  • Allen Ravenstine– EML synthesizers, saxophone
  • Tony Maimone – bass, guitar, piano
  • Scott Krauss– drums
  • Ken Hamann – recording, engineer, EQ mastering
  • George Peckham – mastering
  • John Thompson – design

Track listing:

All tracks by David Thomas, Tom Herman, Tony Maimone, Allen Ravenstine and  Scott Krauss.

  1. Navvy
  2. On the Surface
  3. Dub Housing
  4. Caligari’s Mirror
  5. Thriller!
  6. I, Will Wait
  7. Drinking Wine Spodyody
  8. Pa) Ubu Dance Party
  9. Blow Daddy-O
  10. Codex



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.