Wishbone Ash: New England

In October 1976, “MCA” label released “New England”, the seventh Wishbone Ash studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Laurel Edge” in Connecticut and “Criteria Sound Studios” in Miami, and was produced by Ron Albert and Howard Albert.


  • Andy Powell– acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Laurie Wisefield– electric and slide guitars, backing vocals
  • Martin Turner– lead vocals, bass
  • Steve Upton– drums
  • Nelson “Flaco” Padron – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Martin Turner, Andy Powell, Laurie Wisefield and Steve Upton, except where noted.

  1. (In All of My Dreams) You Rescue Me
  2. Runaway
  3. Lorelei
  4. Outward Bound
  5. Prelude
  6. When You Know Love
  7. Lonely Island
  8. Candlelight – Martin Turner, Andy Powell, Laurie Wisefield, Steve Upton and Ted Turner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.