In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Warner Bros” label released “Word of Mouth”, the second Jaco Pastorius album. It was 1980 – 1981, and was produced by Jaco Pastorius.


  • Jaco Pastorius – vocals, electric bass, double bass, organ, piano, synthesizer, autoharp, percussion, drums
  • Herbie Hancock– keyboards, synthesizers, piano
  • Peter Erskine, Jack DeJohnette – drums
  • Don Alias, Robert Thomas, Jr. – percussion
  • Toots Thielemans– harmonica
  • John F. Pastorius IV – vocal
  • Wayne Shorter, Michael Brecker, Tom Scott, Mario Cruz– saxophone
  • Chuck Findley– trumpet
  • John Clark– French horn
  • Howard Johnson– tuba
  • Paul Horn-Muller – steel pans
  • Othello Molineaux– steel pan

Track listing:

All tracks by Jaco Pastorius, except where noted.

  1. Crisis
  2. Three Views of a Secret
  3. Liberty City
  4. Chromatic Fantasy – Johann Sebastian Bach
  5. Blackbird – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  6. Word of Mouth
  7. John and Mary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.