On July 29, 2014.

On July 29, 2014, “Reprise” label released “Hypnotic Eye”, the 13th Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2014, and was produced by Tom Petty, Mike Campbell and Ryan Ulyate.


  • Tom Petty – vocals, rhythm and lead guitar, fuzz bass, high bass, bass
  • Mike Campbell – lead and rhythm guitar
  • Scott Thurston – rhythm and 12-string guitar,  harmonica, tambourine
  • Josh Jove – fuzz guitar
  • Benmont Tench – piano, electric piano, organ, mellotron, synthesizer
  • Ron Blair– bass guitar
  • Steve Ferrone– drums, percussion
  • Ryan Ulyate – backing vocals
  • Alan Weidel – crew chief, back-line technician, equipment manager

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Petty, except where noted.

  1. American Dream Plan B
  2. Fault Lines – Tom Petty, Mike Campbell
  3. Red River
  4. Full Grown Boy
  5. All You Can Carry
  6. Power Drunk
  7. Forgotten Man
  8. Sins of My Youth
  9. U Get Me High
  10. Burnt Out Town
  11. Shadow People
  12. Playing Dumb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.