In July 1981.

In July 1981, “RCA” label released “Whomp That Sucker”, the tenth Sparks album. T was recorded in 1980, at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Mack.


  • Russell Mael – vocals, guitar
  • Ron Mael – keyboards, synthesizers
  • Bob Haag – guitar, backing vocals
  • Leslie Bohem – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • David Kendrick – drums
  • Mack – synthesizer programming, engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. Tips for Teens
  2. Funny Face’
  3. Where’s My Girl
  4. Upstairs
  5. I Married a Martian
  6. The Willys
  7. Don’t Shoot Me
  8. Suzie Safety
  9. That’s Not Nastassia
  10. Wacky Women

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.