On June 22, 1982.

On June 22, 1982, “A&M” label released “Nothing to Fear”, the second Oingo Boingo album. It was recorded November 1981-January 1982, and was produced by Joe Chiccarelli, Danny Elfamn, Steve Bartek, Richard Gibbs, Kerry Hatch, Johnny “Vatos” Hernandez, Sam “Sluggo” Phipps, Leon Schneiderman and Dale Turner.


  • Danny Elfman- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Steve Bartek- lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Richard Gibbs- keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Kerry Hatch – bass, key rhythm vocals
  • Johnny “Vatos” Hernandez – drums, percussion
  • Sam “Sluggo” Phipps- tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Leon Schneiderman – baritone and alto saxophone
  • Dale Turner- trumpet, trombone
  • Steve Bartek – horn arrangements
  • Joe Chiccarelli – engineer
  • Krohn McHenry – second recording engineer
  • Mitch Gibson – second mixing engineer
  • Jules Bates (Artrouble) – back cover, sleeve, art direction
  • Georganne Deen – front cover
  • Laura Engel – production assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Danny Elfman.

  1. Grey Matter
  2. Insects
  3. Private Life
  4. Wild Sex (in the Working Class)
  5. Running on a Treadmill
  6. Whole Day Off
  7. Nothing to Fear (But Fear Itself)
  8. Why’d We Come
  9. Islands
  10. Reptiles and Samurai

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.