In June 1974.

In June 1974, “Harvest” label released “Axe Victim”, the debut Be-Bop Deluxe album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Ian McLintock.


  • Bill Nelson– electric and 12-string guitars, lead vocals (all but 6), keyboards
  • Ian Parkin– rhythm and acoustic guitars, organ
  • Robert Bryan – bass guitar, lead vocals (6)
  • Nicholas Chatterton-Dew – drums, backing vocals’

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson, except where noted.

  1. Axe Victim
  2. Love is Swift Arrows
  3. Jet Silver and the Dolls of Venus
  4. Third Floor Heaven
  5. Night Creatures
  6. Rocket Cathedrals – Robert Bryan
  7. Adventures in a Yorkshire Landscape
  8. Jets at Dawn
  9. No Trains To Heaven
  10. Darkness (L’Immoraliste)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.