In June 1971.

In June 1971, “A&M” label released “The Flying Burrito Bros”, the third Flying Burrito Brothers album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Sunset Sound Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jim Dickson and Bob Hughes.


  • Rick Roberts: vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Chris Hillman: vocals, bass
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow: pedal steel guitar
  • Bernie Leadon: vocals, guitars, banjo
  • Michael Clarke: drums
  • Earl P. Ball: piano
  • Bob Gibson: guitar
  • Mike Deasy: guitar
  • Recording engineer: Lillian Davis Douma, Bob Hughes
  • Art Direction: Roland Young
  • Photography: Jim McCrary
  • Design: Chuck Beeson

Track listing:

  1. White Line Fever – Merle Haggard
  2. Colorado – Rick Roberts
  3. Hand to Mouth – Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman
  4. Tried So Hard – Gene Clark
  5. Just Can’t Be – Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman
  6. To Ramona – Bob Dylan
  7. Four Days of Rain – Rick Roberts
  8. Can’t You Hear Me Calling – Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman
  9. All Alone – Rick Roberts, Chris Hillman
  10. Why Are You Crying – Rick Roberts



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.