In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Polydor” label released the self-titled, sixth Link Wray album. It was recorded in 1971, at by Wray’s “Shack Three Track” in Accokeek, Maryland , and was produced by Steve Verroca, Ray Vernon and Bob Feldman.


  • Link Wray -lead vocals, guitars, Dobro, bass guitar
  • Bobby Howard -mandolin, piano
  • Bill Hodges -piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Doug Wray -drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Steve Verroca – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Gene Johnson – backing vocals
  • Recording Engineer: Ray Vernon
  • Remixing Engineer: Chuck Irwin

Track listing:

  1. La De Da – Steve Verroca
  2. Take Me Home Jesus – Steve Verroca
  3. Juke Box Mama – Steve Verroca
  4. Rise and Fall of Jimmy Stokes – Steve Verroca
  5. Fallin’ Rain – Link Wray
  6. Fire and Brimstone – Link Wray
  7. Ice People – Link Wray
  8. God Out West – Steve Verroca
  9. Crowbar – Link Wray
  10. Black River Swamp – Link Wray
  11. Tail Dragger – Willie Dixon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.