In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Ampex” label released the debut, self-titled “Runt” album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Todd Rundgren – arrangements, all instruments and voices except where noted
  • Tony Sales- bass, percussion
  • Hunt Sales- drums, percussion
  • Rick Danko- bass
  • Levon Helm- drums
  • Mark Klingman- electric piano
  • John Miller- bass
  • Bobby Moses – drums
  • Don Lee van Winkle – rhythm and acoustic guitar
  • Don Ferris – bass
  • Mickey Brook – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Todd Rundgren.

  1. Broke Down and Busted
  2. Believe in Me
  3. We Got to Get You a Woman
  4. Who’s That Man
  5. Once Burned
  6. Devil’s Bite
  7. I’m in the Clique
  8. There Are No Words
  9. Baby Let’s Swing”/”The Last Thing You Said”/”Don’t Tie My Hands
  10. Birthday Carol

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.