In May 1980.

In May 1980, “Virgin” label released “The Correct Use of Soap”, the third Magazine album. It was recorded in 1980, and Martin Hannett.


  • Howard Devoto– vocals
  • John McGeoch– guitar
  • Barry Adamson– bass guitar
  • Dave Formula– keyboards
  • John Doyle– drums
  • Laura Teresa – additional backing vocals
  • Raphael Ravenscroft – saxophone
  • Malcolm Garrett(Aesthetic Images) – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Adamson, Howard Devoto, John Doyle, Dave Formula and John McGeoch, except where noted.

  1. Because You’re Frightened
  2. Model Worker
  3. I’m a Party
  4. You Never Knew Me
  5. Philadelphia
  6. I Want to Burn Again
  7. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin) – Sylvester Stewart
  8. Sweetheart Contract
  9. Stuck
  10. A Song from Under the Floorboards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.