In May 1977.

In May 1977, “A&M” label released “Now”, the third Tubes album. It was recorded in 1976, at “His Masters Wheels” and “Funky Features” in San Francisco, “The Record Plant” in  Los Angeles; “The Record Plant” in  Sausalito,  and was produced by John Anthony.


  • Fee Waybill- vocals
  • Bill “The Swami” Spooner- guitar, vocals
  • Michael Cotten – synthesizer
  • Mingo Lewis – drums, percussion
  • Prairie Prince- drums
  • Roger Steen – guitar, vocals
  • Re Styles – vocals
  • Vince Welnick- keyboards
  • Rick Anderson – bass
  • Bud Scoppa – voices
  • Don Van Vliet- soprano saxophone
  • Harry Duncan – harmonica
  • Roberta Burger – violin
  • Don Wood – engineer, production assistance
  • Roland Young – art direction
  • Michael Cotten, Prairie Prince – design

Track listing:

  1. Smoke (La Vie en Fumér) – Bill Spooner, Michael Cotten, Vince Welnick
  2. Hit Parade – Bill Spooner, Vince Welnick
  3. Strung Out on Strings – Bill Spooner, Roger Steen, Michael Evans
  4. Golden Boy – Bill Spooner, Michael Evans
  5. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains – Don Van Vliet
  6. God-Bird-Change – Mingo Lewis
  7. I’m Just a Mess – Bill Spooner, Roger Steen
  8. Cathy’s Clone – Fee Waybill, Bill “The Swami” Spooner, Michael Cotton, Mingo Lewis, Prairie Prince, Roger Steen, Re Styles, Vince Welnick, Rick Anderson
  9. This Town – Lee Hazlewood
  10. Pound of Flesh – Ron Nagle, Scott Mathews
  11. You’re No Fun – Michael Cotten, Vince Welnick



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s