In May 1977.

In May 1977, “United Artists” label released “Sneakin’ Suspicion”, the fourth Dr. Feelgood album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Rockfield Studios” and was produced by Bert de Coteaux.


  • Lee Brilleaux – vocals, guitar, harmonica, slide guitar
  • Wilko Johnson- guitar, backing vocals
  • John B. Sparks – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • The Big Figure – drums, percusison, backing vocals
  • Tim Hinkley- keyboards
  • Pat Moran – audio engineer
  • John Dent – mastering
  • Paul Henry – design
  • Gered Mankowitz- photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Wilko Johnson; except where noted.

  1. Sneakin’ Suspicion
  2. Paradise
  3. Nothin’ Shakin’ (But the Leaves on the Trees) – Cirino Colacrai, Eddie Fontaine, Johnny Gluck, Diane Lampert
  4. Time and the Devil
  5. Lights Out – Seth David, Mac Rebennack
  6. Lucky Seven – Lew Lewis
  7. All My Love
  8. You’ll Be Mine – Willie Dixon)
  9. Walking on the Edge
  10. Hey Mama, Keep Your Big Mouth Shut – Ellas McDaniel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.