In May 1977.

On May 1977, “GRT” label released the debut, self-titled Prism album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Bruce Fairbairn and Rodney Higgs. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”.


  • Lindsay Mitchell– vocals, guitar
  • Ron Tabak– vocals
  • John Hall– keyboards
  • Ab Bryant– bass
  • Rodney Higgs– drums, keyboards
  • Tom Lavin– guitar, vocals
  • Bruce Fairbairn– horn
  • Tom Keenlyside– horn

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Vallance by the pseudonym Rodney Higgs, except where noted.

  1. Spaceship Superstar
  2. Open Soul Surgery – Rodney Higgs, H. Knight
  3. It’s Over
  4. Take Me to the Kaptin
  5. Vladivostok
  6. Amelia
  7. Freewill – Tom Lavin
  8. Julie
  9. I Ain’t Lookin’ Anymore – Lindsay Mitchell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.