In April 1970.

In March 1970, “A&M” label released “Burrito Deluxe”, the second Flying Burrito Brothers studio album. It was recorded 1969-1970, and was produced by Jim Dickson and Henry Lewy.


  • Gram Parsons— vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • Chris Hillman— vocals, bass, mandolin
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow— pedal steel guitar
  • Bernie Leadon— vocals, guitar, dobro
  • Michael Clarke— drums
  • Leon Russell— piano
  • Byron Berline— fiddle
  • Tommy Johnson— tuba
  • Buddy Childers— cornet, flugelhorn
  • Leopoldo C. Carbajal — accordion
  • Frank Blanco — percussion

Track listing:

  1. Lazy Days – Gram Parsons
  2. Image of Me – Harlan Howard, Wayne Kemp
  3. High Fashion Queen – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons
  4. If You Gotta Go – Bob Dylan
  5. Man in the Fog – Bernie Leadon, Gram Parsons
  6. Father Along – J.R. Baxter, W.B. Stevens
  7. Older Guys – Chris Hillman, Bernie Leadon, Gram Parsons
  8. Cody Cody – Chris Hillman, Bernie Leadon, Gram Parsons
  9. God’s Own Singer – Bernie Leadon
  10. Down in the Churchyard – Chris Hillman, Gram Parsons
  11. Wild Horses – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.