In April 1970.

In April 1970, “Reprise” label released “12 Songs”, the second Randy Newman studio album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Lenny Waronker.


  • Randy Newman – vocals, piano
  • Clarence White– B-Bender electric guitar
  • Ron Elliott– rhythm guitar
  • Ry Cooder– slide guitar
  • Lyle Ritz– double bass
  • Gene Parsons– drums
  • Jim Gordon– drums
  • Roy Harte– percussion
  • Al McKibbon– double bass
  • Milt Holland– percussion
  • Douglas Botnick – engineer
  • Lee Herschberg – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Newman except where noted.

  1. Have You Seen My Baby?
  2. Let’s Burn Down the Cornfield
  3. Mama Told Me Not to Come
  4. Suzanne
  5. Lover’s Prayer
  6. Lucinda
  7. Underneath the Harlem Moon – Mack Gordon, Harry Revel
  8. Yellow Man
  9. Old Kentucky Home
  10. Rosemary
  11. If You Need Oil
  12. Uncle Bob’s Midnight Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.