In March 1974.

In March 1974, “Chrysalis” label released “Now We Are Six”,the sixth Steeleye Span album. It was recorded December 1973-January 1974, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals
  • Tim Hart- vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electric dulcimer, banjo
  • Peter Knight- vocals, violin, mandolin, tenor banjo, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Bob Johnson- vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, synthesizer
  • Rick Kemp- vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Nigel Pegrum- drums, tambourine, oboe, recorder, flute, synthesizer
  • David Bowie- alto sax

Track listing:

  1. Seven Hundred Elves
  2. Edwin – traditional
  3. Drink Down the Moon – traditional
  4. Now We Are Six – traditonal
  5. Thomas the Rhymer – traditional
  6. The Mooncoin Jig – traditional
  7. Long-a-Growing – traditional
  8. Two Magicians – traditional
  9. Twinkle Twinkle Little Star – traditional
  10. To Know Him Is To Love Him – Phil Spector

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s