On March 6, 2007.


On March 6, 2007, “Virgin” label released “The Weirdness”, the fourth Stooges album.  It was recorded in October 2006, at “Electrical Audio Studios” in Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Steve Albini. It was the first studio album of new material The Stooges released since “Raw Power” in 1973.


  • Iggy Pop– vocals
  • Ron Asheton– guitar
  • Scott Asheton– drums
  • Mike Watt– bass guitar
  • Steve Mackay– saxophone
  • Brendan Benson– backing vocals
  • Steve Albini– engineering
  • Nick Webb – mastering
  • Chris Wujek – technical assistance
  • Rob Vester – assistant engineer
  • Henry McGroggan – production coordination
  • Eric Fischer – production coordination
  • Sean Mosher-Smith – art direction and design
  • Chapman Baehler– photography
  • Robert Matheu – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Iggy Pop, Ron Asheton, and Scott Asheton, except where noted.

  1. Trollin’
  2. You Can’t Have Friends
  3. ATM
  4. My Idea of Fun
  5. The Weirdness
  6. Free & freaky
  7. Greedy Awful People
  8. She Took My Money
  9. The End of Christianity
  10. Mexican Guy
  11. Passing Cloud
  12. I’m Fried



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s