In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Grunt” label released “Burgers”, the third Hot Tuna album. It was recorded November – December 1971, at “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Jorma Kaukonen.


  • Jorma Kaukonen– guitars, lead vocals
  • Jack Casady– bass, vocals, eyebrow
  • Papa John Creach– violin, vocals
  • Sammy Piazza – drums, tympani, other percussion, vocals
  • Nick Buck – organ, piano
  • Richmond Talbott – vocals, slide guitar
  • David Crosby– vocals
  • The Unknown Engineer (Joe Lopes) – recording engineer
  • The Masked Mixer – mixer
  • Betty Cantor – mixer
  • Bruce Steinberg – design, photography
  • Allen Zentz – assistant engineer
  • The Mighty Maurice (Pat Ieraci) – assistant engineer

Track listing:

  1. True Religion – Jorma Kaukonen
  2. Highway Song – Jorma kaukonen
  3. 99 Year Blues – Julius Daniels
  4. Sea Child – Jorma Kaukonen
  5. Keep on Truckin’ – Bob Carleton
  6. Water Song – Jorma Kaukonen
  7. Ode for Billy Dean – Jorma Kaukonen
  8. Let Us Get Together Right Down Here – Rev. Gary Davies
  9. Sunny day Strut – Jorma Kaukonen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.