In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Westbound” label released “Pain”, the second Ohio Players studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Ohio Players, Herb James and Billy Pittman.


  • Gregory Webster
  • Walter “Junie” Morrison
  • Leroy “Sugarfoot” Bonner
  • Marshall “Rock” Jones
  • Ralph “Pee Wee” Middlebrooks
  • Bruce Napier
  • Marvin Pierce
  • Clarence Satchell
  • Ohio Players – arrangement
  • Joel Brodsky– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gregory Webster, Andrew Noland, Walter Morrison, Marshall Jones, Leroy Bonner and Ralph Middlebrooks.

  1. Pain
  2. Never Had a Dream
  3. Players Balling (Players Doin’ Their Own Thing)
  4. I Wanna Hear From You
  5. The Reds
  6. Singing in the Morning

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.