In February 1972.


In February 1972, “Parrot” label released “Hellbound Train”, the eighth Savoy Brown album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Slaven.


  • Kim Simmonds– guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Paul Raymond– guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Andy Silvester– bass
  • Dave Walker– vocals
  • Dave Bidwell – drums
  • Roy Thomas Baker– engineer
  • David Anstey – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Doin’ Fine – Andy Silvester, Kim Simmonds
  2. Lost and Lonely Child – Kim Simmonds
  3. I’ll Make Everything Alright – Kim Simmonds
  4. Troubled by These Days and Times – Paul Raymond
  5. If I Could See an End – Paul Raymond, Kim Simmonds
  6. It’ll Make You Happy – Kim Simmonds
  7. Hellbound Train – Andy Silvester, Kim Simmonds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.