In February 1966.


In February 1966, “Tangerine” label released “Crying Time”, the twenty sixth Ray Charles album. It was recorded in 1965, at “R.P.M. International Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Joe Adams.


  • Ray Charles– vocals, piano
  • The Raelettes – performer
  • Onzy Matthews- arranger
  • William Alexander – album cover
  • George S. Whiteman – album cover
  • Joe Lebow – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Crying Time – Buck Owens
  2. No Use Crying – Roy Gaines, Freddie Lee Kober, J.B. Daniels
  3. Let’s Go Get Stoned – Valerie Simpson, Nikolas Ashford, Jo Armstead
  4. Going Down Slow – Jimmy Oden
  5. Peace of Mind – Ray Charles,  Holiday
  6. Tears – Norman Newell, Robert Maxwell
  7. Drifting Blues – Johnny Moore, Eddie Williams, Charles Brown
  8. We Don’t See Eye to Eye – Percy Mayfield
  9. You’re In For a Big Surprise – Percy Mayfield
  10. You’re Just About to Lose Your Clown – Johnny MacRae
  11. Don’t You Think I Ought To Know – William Johnson, Melvin Wettergreen
  12. You’ve Got a Problem – William D. Weeks, Freddy James

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.