On December 19, 1989.


On December 19, 1989, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Deep”, the third Peter Murphy solo studio album. It was recorded in 1989 at “The Wool Hall” in Somerset; “Rockfield Studios” in  Monmouthshire, Wales; “Master Rock Studios” and “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Simon Rogers.


  • Peter Murphy– vocals, lyrics, mixing, design
  • Paul Statham – guitar, keyboards
  • Peter Bonas – guitar
  • Jim Williams – guitar
  • Simon Rogers– acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Eddie Branch – bass
  • Terl Bryant– drums, percussion
  • Gill Tingay – harp
  • Alastair Johnson – recording
  • Roland Herrington – recording
  • Ian Grimble – engineer
  • Steve Rooke – master
  • Nick Rogers – mixing
  • Paul Cox – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Murphy and Paul Statham; except where noted.

  1. Deep Ocean Vast Sea
  2. Shy
  3. Crystal Wrists
  4. Marlene Dietrich’s Favourite Poem
  5. Seven Veils
  6. The Line Between the Devil’s Teeth (And That Which Cannot Be Repeat) – Peter Murphy
  7. Cuts You Up
  8. A Strange Kind of Love – Peter Murphy
  9. Roll Call
  10. Roll Call – reprise


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.