On December 18, 1967.


On December 18, 1967, “Capitol” label released “Wild Honey”, the 13th Beach Boys studio album. It was recorded September – November 1967, and was produced by Brian Wilson, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson and Mike Love..


  • Brian Wilson– vocals
  • Carl Wilson– vocals
  • Dennis Wilson– vocals
  • Mike Love– vocals
  • Al Jardine– vocals
  • Bruce Johnston– vocals, organ solo, electric bass guitar
  • Jim Lockert – engineer
  • Bill Halverson– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Wilson and Mike Love, except where noted.

  1. Wild Honey
  2. Aren’t You Glad
  3. I Was Made to Love Her – Cosby, Moy, Hardaway, Wonder
  4. Country All
  5. A Thing or Two
  6. Darlin’
  7. I’d Love Just Once to See You
  8. Here Comes the Night
  9. Let the Wind Blow
  10. How She Boogalooed It – Mike Love, Bruce Johnston, Al Jardine, Carl Wilson
  11. Mama Says

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.