In December 1985.


In December 1985, “SST” label released “3-Way Tie (For Last)”, the fourth and final Minutemen album. It was recorded August – September 1985, and was produced by Mike Watt, D. Boon and Ethan James.


  • D. Boon– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, cover painting
  • Joe Baiza– lead guitar
  • Mike Watt– vocal, bass, acoustic and electric guitar
  • George Hurley– drums
  • Ethan James– Linn drum, Vietnam War battlefield tape

Track listing:

  1. Price of Paradise – D. Boon
  2. Lost – Kirkwood
  3. The Big Stick – D. Boon
  4. Political Nightmare – Roessler, Mike Watt
  5. Courage – D. Boon
  6. Have You Ever Seen the Rain? – Fogerty
  7. The Red and the Black – Bloom, Bouchard, Pearlman
  8. Spoken Word Piece – Mike Watt
  9. No One – Roessler, Mike Watt
  10. Stories – Roessler, Mike Watt
  11. What Is It? – Roessler, Mike Watt
  12. Ack Ack Ack – Johansen, Jones, Talley
  13. Just Another Soldier – D. Boon
  14. Situations at Hand – Mike Watt
  15. Hittin’ the Bong – Mike Watt
  16. Bermuda – Roky Erickson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.