On November 22, 1985.


On November 22, 1985, “Polydor” label released “Easy Pieces”, the second Lloyd Cole and the Commotions album. It was recorded in 1985, at “Westside Studios” in London, and was produced by Clive Langer and Alan Winstanley.


  • Lloyd Cole– vocals, guitar
  • Neil Clark– guitar
  • Blair Cowan– keyboards
  • Lawrence Donegan– bass guitar, guitar
  • Stephen Irvine – drums, tambourine
  • Jimmy Thomas, Jimmy Helms, Lance Ellington, Jimmy Chambers, Tony Jackson, Lynda Hayes – additional vocals
  • Anne Dudley– string arrangements
  • Gary Barnacle– brass arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Lloyd Cole.

  1. Rich
  2. Why I Love Country Music – Lloyd Cole, Blair Cowan
  3. Pretty Gone – Neil Clark, Lloyd Cole
  4. Grace
  5. Cut Me Down
  6. Brand New Friend – Lloyd Cole, Blair Cowan
  7. Lost Weekend – Neil Clark, Lloyd Cole, Lawrence Donegan
  8. James
  9. Minor Character – Neil Clark, Lloyd Cole
  10. Perfect Blue


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.