On November 19, 1984.


On November 19, 1984, “Arista” label released “Word of Mouth”, the twentieth Kinks studio album. It was recorded June 1983 – September 1984,  at “Konk Studio” in London, and was produced by Ray Davies.


  • Ray Davies – vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica
  • Dave Davies – lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Ian Gibbons- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jim Rodford- bass, backing vocals
  • Mick Avory- drums
  • Bob Henrit- drums
  • David Baker – engineer
  • Renate Sturmer – illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Davies, except where noted.

  1. Do It Again
  2. Word of Mouth
  3. Good Day
  4. Living on a Thin Line – Dave Davies
  5. Sold Me Out
  6. Massive Reductions
  7. Guilty – Dave Davies
  8. Too Hot
  9. Missing Persons
  10. Summer’s Gone
  11. Going Solo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.