On November 11, 1985.


On November 11, 1985, “Ficknife Records” label released “The Chronicle of the Black Sword”, the fourteenth Hawkwind” studio album. It was recorded August – September 1985, at “Rockfield Studios”, and was produced by Dave Brock, Huw Lloyd Langton, Harvey Bainbridge, Alan Davey, Danny Thompson Jr, and Dave Charles.


  • Dave Brock– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Huw Lloyd-Langton – vocals, guitar
  • Harvey Bainbridge – vocals, keyboards
  • Alan Davey – vocals, bass guitar
  • Danny Thompson Jr. – drums
  • Dave Charles– percussion

Track listing:

  1. Song of the Swords – Dave Brock
  2. Shade Gate – Harvey Bainbridge
  3. The Sea King – Huw Lloyd-Langton
  4. The Pulsing Cavern – Harvey Bainbridge, Alan Davey
  5. Elric the Enchanter – Alan Davey
  6. Needle Gun – Dave Brock
  7. Zarozinia – Dave Brock, Kris Tait
  8. The Demise – Harvey Bainbridge, Dave Brock
  9. Sleep of a Thousand Tears – Dave Brock, Michael Moorcock
  10. Chaos Army – Harvey Bainbridge, Dave Brock
  11. Horn of Destiny – Dave Brock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.