On November 11, 1973.


On November 11, 1973, “Polydor” label released “Tattoo”, the fourth Rory Gallagher studio album. It was recorded in August 1973, at “Polydor Records Studios” in London, and was produced by Rory Gallagher.


  • Rory Gallagher– vocals, guitars,  harmonica,  saxophone,  mandolin, bouzouki
  • Lou Martin– keyboards, accordion
  • Gerry McAvoy– bass guitar
  • Rod de’Ath– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Rory Gallagher.

  1. Tattoo’d Lady
  2. Cradle Rock
  3. 20:20 Vision
  4. They Don’t Make Them Like You Anymore
  5. Livin’ Like a Trucker
  6. Sleep on a Clothes Line
  7. Who’s That Coming
  8. A Million Miles Away
  9. Admit It

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.