On October 27, 1983.


On October 27, 1983, “Columbia” label released “Infidels”, the twenty-second Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded April–May 1983, at the “Power Station” in New York, and was produced by Mark Knopfler and Bob Dylan.


  • Bob Dylan – vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • Mark Knopfler– guitar
  • Mick Taylor– guitar
  • Alan Clark– keyboards
  • Robbie Shakespeare– bass guitar
  • Sly Dunbar– drums, percussion
  • Clydie King– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Jokerman
  2. Sweetheart Like You
  3. Neighborhood Bully
  4. License to Kill
  5. Man of Peace
  6. Union Sundown
  7. I and I
  8. Don’t Fall Apart on Me Tonight


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.