On October 27, 1969.


On October 27, 1969, “Columbia” label released “Second Winter”, the third Johnny Winter studio album. It was recorded July – August 1969, in Nashville, and was produced by Johnny Winter. The plan was to release one album with the songs from the recording session, but it was later decided that all the recordings were good enough to be released, and the album was released as a “three-sided” LP, with a blank fourth side.


  • Johnny Winter- guitar, mandolin, vocals
  • Edgar Winter- keyboards, alto saxophone, vocals
  • Uncle John Turner- percussion
  • Tommy Shannon- bass
  • Dennis Collins – bass
  • Cover photography – Richard Avedon

Track listing:

  1. Memory Pain – Percy Mayfield
  2. I’m Not Sure – Johnny Winter
  3. The Good Love – Dennis Collins
  4. Slippin’ and Slidin – Eddie Bocage, Albert Collins, Little Richard, James Smith
  5. Miss Ann – Enotris Johnson, Little Richard
  6. Johnny B. Goode – Chuck Berry
  7. Highway 61 Revisited – Bob Dylan
  8. I Love Everybody – Johnny Winter
  9. Hustled Down In Texas – Johnny Winter
  10. I Hate Everybody – Johnny Winter
  11. Fast Life Rider – Johnny Winter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.