On September 29, 1998.


On September 29, 1998, “Reprise” label released “Taming the Tiger” the sixteenth Joni Mitchell studio album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Joni Mitchell.


  • Joni Mitchell – vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass, percussion, cover art
  • Femi Jiya – spoken vocals
  • Michael Landau – low lead guitar
  • Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar
  • Larry Klein – bass
  • Brian Blade – drums
  • Wayne Shorter – saxophone
  • Mark Isham – trumpet

Track listing:

All tracks by Joni Mitchell, except where noted.

  1. Harlem in Havana
  2. Man from Mars
  3. Love Puts on a New Face
  4. Lead Balloon
  5. No Apologies
  6. Taming the Tiger
  7. The Crazy Cries of Love – Joni Mitchell, Don Freed
  8. Stay in Touch
  9. Face Lift
  10. My Best to You – Gene Willadsen, Isham Jones
  11. Tiger Bones

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.