On September 30, 1985.


On September 30, 1985, “Epic” label released “Soul to Soul” the third Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble studio album. It was recorded March–May 1985, at “Dallas Sound Lab”, in Dallas, Texas, and was produced by Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble and Richard Mullen.


  • Stevie Ray Vaughan– guitar, vocals, drums
  • Tommy Shannon– bass, vocals
  • Chris Layton– drums, vocals
  • Reese Wynans– keyboards, vocals
  • Joe Sublett– saxophone
  • Executive producer– John H. Hammond
  • Engineer– Richard Mullen
  • Assistant engineer – Ron Cote
  • Cover art– Holland MacDonald

Track listing:

All tracks by Stevie Ray Vaughan, except where noted.

  1. Say What!
  2. Lookin’ Out the Window – Doyle Bramhall
  3. Look at Little Sister – Hank Ballard
  4. Ain’t Gone ‘n’ Give Up on Love
  5. Gone Home – Eddie Harris
  6. Change It – Bramhall
  7. You’ll Be Mine – Willie Dixon
  8. Empty Arms
  9. Come On (Part III) – Earl King
  10. Life Without You



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.